FANDOM


Approved1WitchCross

Anna Leigh Leighton war die ehemalige Oberste von Fiona Goode. Sie ist eine Charakterin in der dritten Staffel Coven und wird von Christine Ebersole verkörpert.

Geschichte Bearbeiten

Sie wurde als Erbfolgerin der Suprematie im Jahre 1940, als sie 29 Jahre alt war, verkündet, während der Herrschaft von der ehemaligen Obersten Mimi DeLongpre. 1971, nachdem Fiona ihr erzählte, dass sie merkt, wie ihre Kräfte zu wachsen beginnen und dass das ein Zeichen ihrer rechtmäßigen Erbschaft der Suprematie sei, haben sie einen Streit. Während Anna Leigh ihrem damaligen Schützling erzählte, dass sie noch nicht bereit ist, verspottete Fiona sie wegen ihrer verschlechternden Gesundheit. Anna Leigh schwört Fiona, dass sie sie nicht vom Thron stoßen lässt und Fiona antwortet indem sie ihr die Kehle aufschlitzt.

Als Fiona vom Rat über Anna Leighs Verschwinden befragt wurde, log Fiona und erzählte dem Rat, dass sie, als sie Anna Leigh das letzte Mal sah, eine schöne Flasche Wein mit sich führte. Die Ratsmitglieder dachten dann, dass Marie Laveau den Supreme getötet hatte und Fiona als Nachfolgerin von Anna Leigh nach dem Willen der verstorbenen Obersten ausgewählt wurde.

Personalität und Aussehen Bearbeiten

Anna Leigh Leighton war süß, ordentlich, raffiniert und klassisch altmodisch und hatte eine majestätische Atmosphäre für ihre Anwesenheit und Sprache. Trotzdem wurde gezeigt, dass sie ziemlich zornig war, wenn sie provoziert wurde. Sie war eine mächtige Hexe und war zu ihrer Zeit eine anständige Oberste, wenn man bedenkt, dass sie einen Waffenstillstand mit Marie Laveau unterzeichnete und anschließend für mehrere Jahrzehnte Frieden zwischen den beiden Gruppen brachte (obwohl sie immer noch Feindseligkeiten hegte).

Obwohl sie in ihren späteren Jahren mit einigen gesundheitlichen Problemen geplagt war, war sie immer noch ziemlich schön. Sie kleidete sich in altmodischer, königlicher Kleidung und stylete ihr blondes Haar in einem Edwardian-Stil-Dutt.

Kräfte und Fähigkeiten Bearbeiten

  • Telekinese - Eines der sieben Wunder; die magische Fähigkeit, Dinge nur mit den Gedanken zu bewegen.
  • Concilium - Eines der sieben Wunder; besser bekannt als Gedankenkontrolle; die magische Fähigkeit, den Willen eines anderen Individuums zu kontrollieren und dieses machen zu lassen, was auch immer der Anwender will.
  • Transmutation - Eines der sieben Wunder; besser bekannt als Teleportation; die magische Fähigkeit, sich von einem Ort zu einem anderen bewegen ohne sich dazwischen zu befinden.
  • Descensum - Eines der sieben Wunder; besser bekannt als Astralreise; die magische Fähigkeit, die eigene Seele in die Unterwelt des Jenseits zu transportieren und eine eigene Hölle zu erleben.
  • Vitalum Vitalis - Eines der sieben Wunder; die magische Fähigkeit, die Waage zwischen Leben und Tod auszubalancieren.
  • Divination - Eines der sieben Wunder; besser bekannt als Hellseherei; die magische Fähigkeit, Wissen durch indirekte Mittel zu erlangen.
  • Pyrokinese - Eines der sieben Wunder; die magische Fähigkeit, welche dem Anwender ermöglicht, Feuer nur mit Hilfe der Gedanken zu verursachen.

Zitate Bearbeiten

  • zu Fiona Goode: "Ich war gerade 29. Die damals herrschende Oberste, Mimi DeLongpre, berief den Rat ein. Ich praktizierte die sieben Wunder und wurde zur rechtmäßigen Erbin der obersten Würde ausgerufen:"
  • zu Fiona Goode: "Als ich so alt war wie du bist, habe ich bereits über eine Vielzahl besonderer Kräfte verfügt. Es ist für eine talentierte Hexe nicht ungewöhnlich, wenn sie bereits vier oder fünf große Gaben während ihres heranwachsens offenbart."

Trivia Bearbeiten

  • Obwohl sie von ihr getötet wurde, bewahrte Fiona ihre Faszination für sie. Sie beschreibte Anna Leigh als majestätisch und mächtig, und dankte ihr für alles, was sie ihr beibrachte.

Fandom

American Horror Story Wiki

Anna Leigh Leighton

490pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments2 Share
Anna Leigh Leighton is the Supreme preceding Fiona Goode. She is a character in Coven portrayed by Christine Ebersole.

Background

She was proclaimed heiress to the Supremacy in the year 1940 when she was 29 years old, during the reign of Mimi DeLongpre as Supreme. In 1971, after revealing to Fiona how she realized that her growing powers were a sign of her rightful inheritance to the Supremacy, both had an argument. As Anna Leigh told her protegé that she was not yet ready to claim the Supremacy, Fiona mocked her deteriorating health. Anna Leigh, seeing Fiona's lust for power, swore that she would never let her take the throne. Fiona responded by slitting her throat.

During her reign, Anna Leigh signed a truce with Marie Laveau. When Fiona was questioned by the council about Anna Leigh's disappearance, Fiona lied and told the council that the last time she saw Anna Leigh, the Supreme was carrying a fine bottle of wine, taking it as a gesture of good-will to an unknown person. The council members thought then that Marie Laveau had killed the Supreme and Fiona was selected as Anna Leigh's successor, following the deceased Supreme's will.

Personality and appearance

Anna Leigh Leighton was sweet, proper, refined, and classically old-fashioned, and had a majestic air to her presence and speech. Despite this, she was shown to have quite a temper when provoked. She was a powerful witch, and was quite a decent Supreme during her time, considering she signed a truce with Marie Laveau and subsequently brought peace (despite still harboring hostilities) between the two groups for several decades.

Anna Leigh was a blonde, buxom sexagenarian. Though plagued with several health problems in her later years, she was still quite beautiful. She dressed in old-fashioned, regal attire and styled her blonde hair in an Edwardian-style bun. She was also quite tall standing at 5'10.

Powers

Anna Leigh is natural born witch who is shown to have mastered all of the Seven Wonders

  • Telekinesis - One of the Seven Wonders, the magical ability to move things with only the power of the mind.
  • Concilium - One of the Seven Wonders, more commonly known as Mind Control, the magical ability to bend the will of another individual and force them to do whatever the user desires.
  • Transmutation - One of the Seven Wonders, also known as Teleportation, the ability to move from one place to another without physically occupying the space in between.
  • Descensum - One of the Seven Wonders, also known as Astral Projection, the magical ability to descend the astral body into your own personal Hell.
  • Vitalum Vitalis - One of the Seven Wonders, the magical ability to balance the scale between life and death.
  • Divination - One of the Seven Wonders, the magical ability to gain knowledge through indirect means.
  • Pyrokinesis - One of the Seven Wonders, the magical ability to create and control fire with the power of the mind.

Quotes

  • Anna Leigh: "Fiona! I thought you had gone with the other girls down to Jackson Square to burn your bra."
  • Anna Leigh: "I was just 29 years old when the reigning Supreme at the time, Mimi DeLongpre, called a Council and I performed the Seven Wonders and was unanimously proclaimed to be the true born heir of the Supremacy."
  • Anna Leigh: "By the time I was your age, I had already been manifesting multiple powers. It's not unusual for a talented witch to manifest four, even five innate gifts once she starts to flower. But that does not make you the Supreme. Only the mastery of the Seven Wonders could prove that."
  • Anna Leigh (to Fiona): "You vicious little gash! I've seen the ruin you will bring to this coven."

Notes

  • Despite having killed Anna Leigh, Fiona proclaimed admiration for her[1]. She described her as majestic and powerful, and credited Anna for teaching her everything she knows.

Gallery

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Episode: The Replacements

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.